Get weekly updates with our Newsletter 📮
Influencer Marketing

10 Best Obviously Alternatives for Influencer Marketing

Obviously is a WPP-owned agency with no published pricing and no public reviews. Compare 10 alternatives on cost, content speed and what you actually keep.

calender-image
September 19, 2026
clock-image
10 minutes
10 Best Obviously Alternatives for Influencer Marketing

10 Best Obviously Alternatives for Influencer Marketing

Creator content on a Walmart or Amazon product page is a different business from creator content on Instagram, and it is the thing Obviously does that almost no influencer platform can copy. The agency joined the Walmart Connect Partner Network in late 2024 and populates retailer product detail pages at scale, alongside a stated 48-hour turnaround on trend-response assets. What it is not is software: Obviously is a managed service, acquired by WPP in 2023 and now operating as a VML company, and the named technology behind it is delivered during an engagement rather than licensed to the brand. Add a pricing page that returns a 404 and zero customer reviews on any independent platform, and a mid-size D2C brand has very little to evaluate before the first sales call.

The ten alternatives compared below are Upfluence, Influencer Hero, Afluencer, Aspire, IZEA, Insense, Later Influence, Influencity, Skeepers and Lefty.

 

Key Criteria for Evaluating Influencer Marketing Platforms

Core Features

Evaluation of essential influencer marketing capabilities, including influencer discovery, outreach, CRM, campaign management, reporting, and content workflows.

Pricing & Flexibility

Comparison of pricing models, subscription plans, and contract terms to match different budgets and growth stages.

Customer Reviews & Satisfaction

Analysis of user feedback from trusted review platforms, focusing on usability, reliability, customer support, and overall performance.

Pros & Cons

Review of each platform’s strengths and limitations to highlight where it performs well and where it may fall short based on different use cases.

Integrations

Review of the most important integrations (e.g., Shopify and other tech tools), highlighting what each integration enables in one sentence.

 

Obviously Overview

Obviously Overview

Founded in 2014 and running at around 100 staff across New York, San Francisco and Paris, Obviously built its name on speed and on placing creator content where most agencies do not reach. Its founder has said on the record that everyone told her the company had to be SaaS and she deliberately did not build it that way, which explains why Studio Dashboard and Share of Influence sound like products but are not licensed to brands. The dashboard is reporting supplied during an engagement and the competitive analysis is a consulting deliverable; both stop when the contract does. Teams comparing this against influencer marketing platforms are weighing a service that produces outcomes against products that accumulate capability, and the two do not substitute cleanly in either direction.

Key Features

  • Custom creator network development: Identifies, vets and activates a roster built specifically for the brand rather than drawn from a shared pool.
  • Quick-Turn Content: Trend-response creator assets delivered on a stated 48-hour turnaround.
  • UGC for Commerce: Populates Amazon and retailer product pages with creator content, extended through Walmart Connect.
  • Always-on ambassador programs: Multi-tier long-term creator relationships with training and quality control run by the agency.
  • Seeding and custom boxes: Product distribution including box design and fulfilment for gifting at scale.

Pricing

Obviously publishes nothing. The pricing URL returns a 404, the contact page carries no budget field or tiers, and the directories that normally list agency minimums show Undisclosed or Inquire rather than a figure. Independent reporting on typical engagement sizes does not exist either, so there is no credible public number to anchor against.

What the context suggests is enterprise-tier. WPP ownership, roughly 100 staff and a client roster running to Google, Amazon, Ford and Ulta all point the same way, and Influencer Marketing Hub positions the agency as best suited to Fortune 500 companies. Treat that as direction rather than a quote.

Reviews

There is no independent review signal at all. G2 hosts a seller page stating outright that there are not enough reviews to provide buying insight, the Clutch profile is unclaimed with zero reviews, and there is no Capterra listing. For a WPP-owned firm of this size that is unusual, and it means diligence runs entirely through references the agency supplies.

The only public rating is 3.2/5.0 (Glassdoor, 42 reviews) with 35% of employees recommending the company. That is staff sentiment rather than client outcomes and should not be read as satisfaction data, though weak senior-management scores are worth noting when account-team continuity matters over a long engagement.

Integrations

  • Walmart Connect: Partner Network membership giving access to Walmart first-party data, its DSP and ROAS dashboards.
  • Amazon and retailer PDPs: Populates product detail pages with creator content at scale.
  • TikTok, Instagram and YouTube: Channel-specific campaign delivery with dedicated service pages for each.
  • Brand ad accounts: Paid amplification of high-performing creator videos runs through the client’s own media buying.
  • Studio Dashboard: Agency-operated reporting and sentiment monitoring, available for the duration of the engagement only.

Obviously publishes no connector directory, which is expected for an agency. None of the surfaces above is something the brand configures or keeps.

Pros

  • Retail media reach: Walmart Connect membership and Amazon PDP content population are capabilities almost no influencer platform offers at any price.
  • Content speed: A 48-hour turnaround on trend-response content is faster than most in-house teams manage with software and a freelancer roster.
  • Stated licensing position: The agency says it negotiates usage rights so brands can post content wherever and whenever, a better default than many agency contracts start from.

Common Drawbacks of Obviously

The dashboard closes with the contract

Studio Dashboard, Share of Influence and the custom creator roster are all agency-operated, and the site does not state what transfers to the brand at the end of an engagement. Everything the program learned about which creators perform stays on the agency side.

A 404 where the pricing should be

The pricing URL returns an error, the contact form has no budget field, and directory listings show Undisclosed. A brand cannot work out whether it is above or below the floor without committing to a sales process first.

No peer signal anywhere

Zero reviews on G2, zero on Clutch and no Capterra listing at all, which leaves the agency’s own case studies with nothing independent to check them against.

Usage rights asserted, not specified

The rights claim appears on a single channel page with no stated duration, paid-media window or perpetuity language. That is a marketing sentence rather than a contract term, and the actual scope needs pinning down in writing.

 

Best Obviously Alternatives

TOOL REVIEWS BEST FOR TRIAL INFO PRICING
1
⭐ 4.3 Influencer discovery Book Demo Pricing Website
2
⭐ 4.9 Influencer CRM & automation Book Demo Pricing Website
3
⭐ 4.6 Influencer marketplace campaigns Book Demo Pricing Website
4
⭐ 4.0 Influencer partnerships Book Demo Pricing Website
5
⭐ 3.9 Influencer marketplace Book Demo Pricing Website
6
⭐ 4.5 UGC creators & paid social ads Book Demo Pricing Website
7
⭐ 4.4 Social media & influencer campaigns Book Demo Pricing Website
8
⭐ 4.3 Campaign management Book Demo Pricing Website
9
⭐ 4.4 Influencer gifting & UGC campaigns with micro-influencers Book Demo Pricing Website
10
⭐ 4.7 Influencer analytics & discovery Book Demo Pricing Website

 

Upfluence

Upfluence Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Upfluence gives brands the sourcing engine instead of the sourced creators. It is a discovery and program management platform for ecommerce brands and agencies, distinguished by reading store data to surface customers who already have an audience worth activating. An AI assistant, Jaice, now runs across the workflow.

Key Features

  • Creator search: Filters on audience demographics and performance data across the major social channels.
  • Customer-creator identification: Reads Shopify or WooCommerce records to find buyers with meaningful followings.
  • Program management: Runs outreach, briefs and campaign workflow at volume in-house.
  • Upfluence Pay: Global creator payments tied to tracked campaign performance.
  • Influencer API: Pushes creator data into the brand’s own systems rather than leaving it in the tool.

Pricing

Quote-based, with no figures published. Cost varies by module, team size and program volume on a twelve-month minimum, with no setup fee and no share of sales. Vendr procurement data from 2025 puts the median annual contract near $15,000, ranging roughly $9,300 to $27,000.

Reviews

4.6/5.0 (G2, 140 reviews) and 4.4/5.0 (Capterra, 44 reviews)

Pros

  • The roster becomes yours: Creators found through the platform sit in your CRM permanently rather than on an agency’s books.
  • A real cost benchmark exists: Independent procurement data gives a comparable annual number, which Obviously does not publish at any stage.
  • Customer-led sourcing: Activating existing buyers is a discovery route no agency roster can replicate, because the data is yours.

Cons

  • Campaigns lock after setup: Live campaigns cannot be edited and partial setup does not save.
  • Thin outreach automation: Sequencing is limited, with no automatic invoice generation.
  • No content production: It finds and manages creators; it does not brief, direct or produce assets to a deadline.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Syncs catalogue, orders and commission tracking into campaigns.
  • Amazon Attribution: Connects off-Amazon creator traffic to Amazon conversions.
  • Klaviyo: Moves creator and customer lists into email flows.
  • WooCommerce and BigCommerce: Extends tracking to other storefronts.
  • Zapier: Wires campaign events into the wider stack without engineering time.

Obviously vs Upfluence

Obviously supplies a network it has built and keeps; Upfluence supplies the means to build your own. On Amazon the two overlap in a way worth understanding precisely.

Upfluence connects Amazon Attribution so creator traffic can be measured against Amazon conversions. Obviously actually populates the product pages with content. Those are different jobs that happen to share a retailer. If retail media is the reason Obviously is on the shortlist, Upfluence does not replace it and should not be treated as though it does. If the reason is finding good creators repeatedly and keeping them, Upfluence does that for a knowable annual fee.

 

Influencer Hero

Influencer Hero Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Influencer Hero runs the whole influencer program from one system: discovery, outreach, influencer CRM, gifting, UGC collection, content approvals, affiliate tracking and influencer payouts across Instagram, TikTok and YouTube. It is built for D2C and eCommerce teams running the channel themselves. Against an agency its most relevant property is that the content and the creator relationships accumulate in the brand’s own account.

Key Features

  • AI-powered UGC for paid social: Creator content collected automatically, then searched and ranked by keyword, media type, visual quality and product visibility for ad use.
  • Content review workflows: Request content from the deal page, approve or send back with a reason, and track every pending submission across campaigns in one view.
  • Brand-follower detection: Surfaces creators already following or engaging with your brand, which is the warmest starting list any program can have.
  • Lookalike creator search: Turns one proven partnership into a shortlist of creators with comparable audiences and content.
  • Chrome extension: Pulls live creator stats while browsing Instagram, TikTok or YouTube and imports profiles in one click.
  • Influencer storefronts: Branded pages where creators feature your products and drive affiliate sales directly.
  • Coupon leakage prevention: Monitors aggregator sites and deal forums for leaked codes, rotates the compromised code and notifies the creator.
  • Multi-platform eCommerce support: Native Shopify and WooCommerce plus script-based tracking for Magento and custom builds.

Pricing

  • Standard: $649/month, up to 1,000 reachouts per month
  • Pro: $1,049/month, up to 5,000 reachouts per month
  • Business: $2,490/month, up to 10,000 reachouts per month
  • Custom & Agency: Custom pricing

Quarterly billing saves 20% and yearly billing saves 30%. There is no free trial.

Reviews

5.0/5.0 (Capterra).

Pros

  • A content library you can search later: UGC is tagged, ranked and downloadable inside your account rather than delivered as files when an engagement ends.
  • Approvals replace the email thread: Content review, edit requests and pending-submission tracking cover much of what an agency coordinator does by hand.
  • Cost is visible before the call: Published tiers let a brand model a year of spend against a quote it has not been given.

Cons

  • No free trial: Evaluation runs through a demo rather than hands-on testing.
  • Entry price: $649 per month is a genuine floor for brands running occasional campaigns.
  • No creative direction: It manages the workflow and the assets; briefing and art direction still need someone internally.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Automates gift fulfilment and attributes affiliate revenue per creator.
  • WooCommerce: The same seeding and tracking for WordPress storefronts.
  • Klaviyo: Syncs creator and customer segments into email programs.
  • DocuSign: Issues and tracks creator contracts inside the campaign workflow.
  • Slack and Zapier: Routes alerts to team channels and connects to 8,000-plus further apps.

Obviously vs Influencer Hero

Obviously is a full-service influencer marketing agency that combines technology with a dedicated team to handle creator strategy, sourcing, content, campaigns and reporting. Influencer Hero is a self-serve platform designed for D2C and eCommerce teams that want to manage influencer marketing in-house.

The main difference is agency execution vs. software ownership. Obviously is better suited to brands that want an external team to manage campaigns from start to finish, while Influencer Hero gives brands the tools to automate discovery, outreach, CRM, gifting, content approvals, affiliate tracking and payouts themselves. With Influencer Hero, creator relationships, campaign data and content remain within the brand's own account, making it easier to build a repeatable program over time.

 

Afluencer

Afluencer Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Afluencer flips sourcing around. Brands post collaboration listings and verified creators apply, on an opt-in network rather than a scraped index. It skews to Shopify merchants and smaller D2C brands, and its entry price is the lowest of anything in this comparison by a wide margin.

Key Features

  • Collab listings: Brands publish opportunities and review inbound applications instead of prospecting individually.
  • Opt-in creator network: Every creator is a registered user who chose to be there, lifting reply rates against cold outreach.
  • CreatorGPT matching: AI shortlists applicants against brand criteria to speed up review.
  • Invitation credits: Tiered outbound allowances for direct outreach alongside inbound applications.
  • Gifting and payments: Coordinates send-outs and pays creators in-platform, with discount codes and referral tracking on Shopify.

Pricing

From $49 per month on the Marketplace plan, with higher tiers for more outbound volume and creator-side plans priced separately. A free trial runs through the Shopify listing, though the entry plan is paid.

Reviews

4.6/5.0 (G2, 738 reviews) and 4.7/5.0 (Shopify App Store, 34 reviews). The G2 pool skews creator-side, so it is not directly comparable with brand-side scores elsewhere.

Pros

  • Minimal commitment: $49 per month against an undisclosed agency retainer is the widest cost gap on this list.
  • The relationship starts in your account: Creators apply to the brand directly rather than to an intermediary holding the roster.
  • Hands-on support: Reviewers name the team personally, and its guide to booking creators walks the process end to end.

Cons

  • Demand-dependent: Weak listings draw weak interest, and reviewers report invitations going unanswered.
  • Regional depth: Strongest in the US, with gaps flagged in MENA, the UK and Latin America.
  • No production layer: It connects brands and creators; it will not brief, direct or turn content around on a deadline.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Connects the store for discount codes, referral tracking and creator orders.
  • BigCommerce: The same connection for BigCommerce merchants.
  • Klaviyo: Feeds creator contacts into email campaigns.
  • DocuSign: Handles creator agreements in the collaboration flow.
  • Slack: Pushes application notifications to team channels.

Obviously vs Afluencer

Obviously builds and holds a custom creator network on the brand’s behalf. Afluencer lets the brand assemble one directly for $49 a month.

The quality bar and the speed are not comparable, and Afluencer offers nothing on retail media or content production. But for a brand whose honest problem is that it does not yet know any creators, spending a few hundred dollars to find out whether inbound interest exists is a more proportionate first move than an enterprise engagement. The failure mode is different too: a weak Afluencer month costs $49, where a mismatched agency retainer costs a quarter.

 

Aspire

Aspire Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Aspire, once AspireIQ, is the platform that most resembles an agency scope in software form: influencers, ambassadors, affiliates and seeding under a single word-of-mouth commerce umbrella. Ecommerce and D2C brands are the core market, with Samsung, Keurig and HelloFresh named, and the company claims $100M paid out to creators.

Key Features

  • Multi-type discovery: Searches influencers, ambassadors and affiliates on any combination of criteria.
  • Creator Marketplace: Inbound applications from creators who opted into the campaign.
  • Customizable CRM: One workflow across campaigns, affiliate programs and product seeding.
  • Full-funnel measurement: Clicks, promo codes and reach attributed back to individual creators.
  • UGC licensing: Collects creator content with rights to reuse it across organic and paid channels.

Pricing

No published pricing. The pricing URL 404s and the plans page is a demo form. Vendr procurement data for 2025 places the median annual contract at roughly $15,600, ranging about $11,100 to $36,600.

Reviews

4.6/5.0 (G2, 146 reviews). Its Capterra listing shows 3.5/5.0 from 6 reviews, too small a sample to weigh.

Pros

  • Licensing handled in the workflow: Content rights are managed inside the platform with terms visible, rather than asserted on a service page.
  • Ambassador programs as software: Long-term multi-tier creator relationships are a native feature, not a service line you rent.
  • First-party ads data: Direct Meta, TikTok and Pinterest partnerships underpin reporting scraped metrics cannot match.

Cons

  • Speed and interface age: Reviewers describe the platform as slow with a dated UI.
  • Creator account linking: Instagram and TikTok connections fail often enough to slow onboarding.
  • No published pricing: Like Obviously, budgeting needs a sales cycle, though independent contract data at least exists.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Drives orders, seeding logistics and affiliate attribution.
  • Impact, CJ and ShareASale: Connects existing affiliate networks into creator campaigns.
  • Meta, TikTok and Pinterest: First-party partnerships behind campaign and profile reporting.
  • Klaviyo: Syncs creator and customer segments across platforms.
  • Gmail and Outlook: Keeps creator email threads inside the platform.

Obviously vs Aspire

Aspire covers most of Obviously’s scope as software, at a contract value independent data actually reports. The always-on ambassador programs Obviously sells as a service exist here as a feature you configure and keep.

What Aspire cannot do is place content on Walmart or Amazon product pages, and it will not deliver a trend-response asset in 48 hours, because both of those are people problems rather than software problems. The licensing comparison is the interesting one: Aspire puts rights terms inside the workflow where you can read them, while Obviously describes its rights position on a marketing page without stating a duration.

 

IZEA

IZEA Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

IZEA has been in this business since 2006 and trades on the NASDAQ. It sells two things at once: managed services where its team runs the campaign, and software through IZEA Flex and a self-serve Creator Marketplace. That makes it the rare vendor competing with an agency and a platform in the same conversation.

Key Features

  • Managed services: IZEA’s team plans and executes campaigns, the same purchase shape as an agency engagement.
  • ContentMine: Content management with real-time AI analysis running on IZEA’s BrandGraph data.
  • ShareMonitor: Tracks hashtags, keywords and brand mentions across multiple social platforms.
  • Discovery: Filtering across millions of creator profiles, with a visual search reviewers highlight.
  • Flat-fee payments: Creator payouts processed at $2 per payment rather than a percentage.

Pricing

Creator Marketplace tiers are published: free, then $9, $23, $47 and $129 per month, with 20% off annually. Managed services are quote-only, as at Obviously. IZEA Flex tiers appeared on G2 at $130 and $500 per month as of October 2024, but those are no longer on IZEA’s own site and should be treated as dated.

Reviews

3.9/5.0 (G2, 32 reviews). Its Capterra listing carries no reviews, so there is no Capterra score to cite. Thin as that is, it is more independent signal than Obviously has.

Pros

  • Service and software from one vendor: Start managed, move in-house later, without changing suppliers.
  • Published entry tiers: Self-serve plans from $9 to $129 per month give a low-commitment way in.
  • Monitoring built in: ContentMine and ShareMonitor cover tracking work an agency would otherwise report on manually.

Cons

  • Stability: Reviewers describe the software as slow and prone to issues.
  • Navigation: Several report needing heavy onboarding and repeat support contact to operate it.
  • Sparse integrations: Only Shopify and Google Analytics are published, with no email, ads or affiliate connectors.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Store data connection for campaign attribution, with a published app listing.
  • Google Analytics: Feeds campaign traffic and conversions into existing reporting.
  • Instagram and TikTok: Creator account connections powering discovery and monitoring.
  • YouTube: Channel connection for video creator metrics.
  • X, Facebook and Pinterest: Further creator account linking for tracking and reports.

Obviously vs IZEA

For a brand that wants to keep a managed service but dislikes the total opacity, IZEA is the pragmatic middle. It will quote smaller engagements than a WPP agency, it publishes real self-serve pricing, and it leaves a route in-house that an agency relationship does not.

Obviously is the stronger creative and retail-media operator by some distance, and IZEA’s software scores are the weakest here at 3.9 from 32 reviews. So this is a trade of polish for optionality, and it only makes sense if optionality is something the brand actually intends to use.

 

 

 

Blog Image
Named technology inside a service pitch is worth exactly what your access to it is worth after the contract ends. If you cannot log in, it is a deliverable with a product name attached, and it should be priced like a report rather than a platform.
calender-image
Jordi Hendriks
D2C Expert & Founder of D2C Stack

 

Insense

Insense Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Insense is the most direct challenge to Obviously’s core promise. Brands post a brief, vetted creators apply, licensed content comes back, and it flows straight into Meta Partnership Ads and TikTok Spark Ads. It serves D2C brands, mobile apps and agencies buying creative volume, and it does it self-serve.

Key Features

  • Brief-and-apply marketplace: A network of 100,000-plus creators across 35-plus countries responding to briefs, usually inside 48 hours.
  • Meta Partnership Ads: Connects creator handles as ad accounts so ads run from the creator’s own profile.
  • TikTok Spark Ads: Spark code workflows plus guided briefs for TikTok Shop campaigns.
  • Shopify seeding: Creates and sends creator orders from the dashboard with delivery tracking.
  • Lifetime usage rights: Automated contracting and payouts with perpetual rights on delivered assets.

Pricing

Fully published. Brand is $500 per month, or $400 billed annually, with unlimited campaigns, 2 seats, 10 Partnership Ads connections and a 10% marketplace fee. Agency is $800 per month, or $640 annually, with 4 seats, 5 brands, unlimited connections and a 7% fee. A one-month trial plan costs $650 with a 20% fee and auto-upgrades unless cancelled. Creator fees sit outside the subscription.

Reviews

4.5/5.0 (G2, 374 reviews) and 3.7/5.0 (Trustpilot, 187 reviews). The G2 pool leans creator-side, so weigh it accordingly as a brand-buyer signal.

Pros

  • Matches the 48-hour promise self-serve: Briefs live and applications back in roughly two days, without an agency in the middle.
  • Rights specified rather than asserted: Lifetime usage on delivered assets is a stated term, not a sentence on a service page.
  • Every fee published: Subscription and marketplace fee both visible before purchase, at 20%, 10% or 7% by tier.

Cons

  • Support responsiveness: Slow replies and limited human contact are the most common complaints.
  • Variable creative quality: Consistency varies, and creative control is thinner than a managed brief process.
  • Narrow scope: No searchable creator index, no retail media, and seats capped at 2 on Brand and 4 on Agency.

Integrations

  • Shopify: One-click connection for creating and tracking seeding orders.
  • Meta: Powers Partnership Ads whitelisting from creator accounts.
  • TikTok: Spark Ads codes for boosting creator posts as paid media.
  • TikTok Shop: Guided briefs for TikTok Shop campaign content.
  • Gmail: Keeps creator correspondence in the workflow.

Obviously vs Insense

These two make the same promise from opposite directions. Obviously delivers quick-turn content through a team, with rights described on a service page and no price attached. Insense delivers comparable turnaround through a marketplace, with lifetime rights written into the terms and a published $500 per month.

The agency adds creative judgement, ambassador design and retail placement that Insense has no equivalent for at all. Brands should decide honestly whether they are buying those things or simply buying volume, because on volume alone the cost difference is severe and the rights position is clearer on the cheaper side.

 

Later Influence

Later Influence Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Later Influence is the enterprise influencer product Later built from its Mavrck acquisition, sold alongside Later’s social suite and the Mavely affiliate network. It targets enterprise and mid-market brands, with Nike, Unilever, Wayfair and Chewy named, and is available either as software or as a fully managed service.

Key Features

  • Signal-based discovery: Surfaces best-fit creators from brand signals and flags brand-safety risks before activation.
  • Later EdgeAI: Prediction layer built on 20M-plus analysed creators and more than $2B in verified influencer-driven purchases.
  • Incentive Advisor: Benchmarks creator payment rates across channels so teams can price offers with evidence.
  • Unified reporting: Brings paid, organic and sales performance into one full-funnel view.
  • Mavely affiliate network: Creator links across nine affiliate networks with real-time conversion and commission data.

Pricing

Only the social management tiers are published, at $18.75, $37.50 and $82.50 per month billed yearly. The influencer product is quote-only and routes to a strategy call, with no free trial. No credible public figure exists for Later Influence.

Reviews

4.5/5.0 (G2, 469 reviews) and 4.6/5.0 (Capterra, 135 reviews), with a 4.8 customer service sub-score on Capterra. That review depth is the sharpest contrast with Obviously’s complete absence of one.

Pros

  • Reporting you operate: The dashboard belongs to the brand’s subscription rather than to an engagement that ends.
  • Rate benchmarking: Payment benchmarks let a team negotiate directly instead of trusting an intermediary’s judgement on rates.
  • Sales attribution through Mavely: An affiliate layer tying creator activity to revenue rather than impressions.

Cons

  • Reliability: Reviewers report a clunky inbox, crashes on large campaigns and click and sales tracking problems.
  • Complexity: Confusing tab structure and navigation slow new teams down.
  • No pricing signal: Quote-gated throughout, with reviewers describing contract terms as inflexible.

Integrations

  • Instagram, Facebook and Pinterest: Official platform partnerships for publishing and analytics.
  • Impact, Rakuten and AWIN: Affiliate network connections feeding conversion and commission data.
  • TikTok and YouTube: Creator content tracking and performance data on video platforms.
  • Bazaarvoice and Yotpo: Routes creator content into on-site reviews and UGC displays.
  • Mailchimp and Google: Links campaign data to email and analytics workflows.

Obviously vs Later Influence

Both sell to enterprise and both quote rather than publish, so the deciding factor is auditability rather than price.

Later gives the brand a platform it logs into, roughly 600 independent reviews across G2 and Capterra to check claims against, and rate benchmarks it can verify itself. Obviously gives a team, a reporting dashboard the agency operates, and no public review signal whatsoever. Later’s optional managed layer also means a brand can buy help without surrendering the tooling, which is the compromise most teams stepping away from an agency are actually looking for.

 

Influencity

Influencity Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Influencity is a self-serve influencer relationship management platform spanning discovery, IRM, campaigns, reporting and payments, with publishing and listening modules alongside. It serves brands, agencies and ecommerce teams across 70-plus countries. Index depth relative to price is its strongest card.

Key Features

  • Large-scale discovery: Filters 200M-plus profiles on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube by interests, brand affinity and audience demographics.
  • Proprietary IRM: Builds your own creator database with follower-quality metrics and branded recruitment landing pages.
  • Campaign workflow: Visual campaign management with creator task assignment, cost tracking and seeding.
  • Shareable reporting: Publication performance exported to PDF, Excel or a public URL.
  • Global payments: Multi-currency payouts across 180-plus countries with invoice generation.

Pricing

The public pricing page confirms a 7-day free trial on all plans, monthly and annual billing and usage limits on analyses and tracked creators, but does not render prices. Plans are Basic, Professional, Business and Custom. Software directories report Professional at $398 per month and Business at $998 per month as of August 2026, which should be read as reported rather than vendor-confirmed.

Reviews

4.5/5.0 (G2, 282 reviews) and 4.2/5.0 (Capterra, 5 reviews). The Capterra sample is too small to carry weight.

Pros

  • Trial before commitment: Seven days of hands-on access, where an agency requires a signed engagement before you see anything.
  • Index depth for the money: 200M-plus searchable profiles at mid-market pricing with audience data the platforms do not expose natively.
  • Recruitment landing pages: Branded pages let creators apply directly, so an owned roster builds over time.

Cons

  • Data accuracy: Reviewers report metric mismatches and filters returning off-criteria profiles.
  • Performance: Slow loading and occasional freezes recur in reviews.
  • Billing friction: Cancellation reportedly requires emailing the vendor, and the pricing page renders no figures.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Runs seeding through zero-dollar orders and gift codes.
  • Instagram: Discovery, analytics and publishing on the largest creator base.
  • TikTok: Creator discovery and post-level analytics.
  • YouTube: Channel discovery and video performance data.
  • Social Hub and Social Ads: Native publishing, unified inbox and paid social modules.

Obviously vs Influencity

The custom creator network Obviously builds and holds has a rough equivalent here in the branded recruitment landing page, except the roster lands in the brand’s own database rather than the agency’s.

Influencity delivers no content, no strategy and no retail placement, so it is not a like-for-like swap and should not be pitched as one. What it does offer is a seven-day answer to whether the brand can run discovery itself, which is a cheap thing to establish before signing anything longer and more expensive.

 

Skeepers

Skeepers Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Skeepers is a European UGC suite where influencer campaigns sit beside verified reviews, consumer feedback and brand communities. The influencer side runs gifting programs with micro and nano creators. Its customer base leans toward European beauty, fashion and CPG names including Sephora, Dyson and Laneige.

Key Features

  • Review collection and syndication: Collects, AI-moderates, translates and syndicates customer reviews out to retail destinations.
  • AI creator matching: Matches briefs against a community of 400,000-plus micro-influencers on brand criteria.
  • Gifting campaigns: Runs and tracks Instagram, TikTok and YouTube gifting programs from one interface.
  • Licensed content delivery: Supplies creator photos, videos and reviews with rights for owned and paid reuse.
  • Paid amplification: Pushes organic creator content into Spark Ads and Meta partnership placements.

Pricing

Nothing published. There is no pricing page and every route is a demo request. Capterra lists a starting figure near €1,250 per month with no free trial, but that is directory-listed rather than vendor-published.

Reviews

4.4/5.0 (G2, 87 reviews) and 4.3/5.0 (Capterra, 35 reviews)

Pros

  • Content reaches retail: Review syndication pushes creator and customer content to retail destinations, the closest analogue here to Obviously’s PDP work.
  • Sourcing handled automatically: The matching engine removes creator supply work, which is much of what a gifting agency charges for.
  • Named account management: Reviewers credit specific account managers with running campaigns alongside them, which softens the move off a service.

Cons

  • Applicant quality: The dominant G2 complaint is that many applicants read as product testers, with only a minority usable.
  • Bugs and sync delays: Repetitive bugs, slowness and delayed post syncing come up regularly.
  • No pricing transparency: Every cost conversation starts with sales, and coverage stops at three platforms.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Connects the storefront for gifting orders and review collection.
  • Magento: The same connection for Adobe Commerce merchants.
  • PrestaShop: Ecommerce coverage for European storefronts.
  • Salesforce: Pushes review and campaign data into CRM records.
  • Zendesk: Routes customer feedback into support workflows.

Obviously vs Skeepers

Skeepers is the nearest thing on this list to Obviously’s commerce content play, arriving from the reviews side rather than the creator side. Both end with brand content sitting on retail destinations.

Skeepers gets there through syndication software and micro-creator gifting at volume, and brands weighing it against other gifting platforms should factor in the recurring creator-quality complaints, since sorting product testers from usable creators is time the software was supposed to save. Obviously gets there with people, Walmart Connect access and a considerably higher price it will not disclose.

 

Lefty

Lefty Influencer Marketing Platform Overview

Lefty works with global luxury, fashion and beauty brands including Louis Vuitton, Tommy Hilfiger, Clarins and Vans. It pairs a proprietary creator index with CRM, campaign tracking, affiliate and seeding, plus competitive benchmarking, and reports in earned media value rather than clicks. Its Weibo, Douyin and RED coverage is unmatched elsewhere in this comparison.

Key Features

  • Share-of-voice benchmarking: Compares performance against named competitors and rolls results up across markets.
  • Asia-inclusive discovery: Indexes creators across Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, X, Snapchat, Weibo, Douyin and RED with demographic and brand-affinity filters.
  • Partner CRM: One record per creator with custom fields, bulk labels and a health score alongside impressions and EMV.
  • Automatic content capture: Collects campaign posts and reports EMV, impressions and ROI without manual tracking.
  • Affiliation and social commerce: Affiliate links and promo codes with Stripe-based commission and flat-fee payouts.

Pricing

Nothing published. There is no pricing page and the only route is a demo request.

Reviews

4.7/5.0 (G2, roughly 91 reviews), the highest score in this comparison. No Capterra listing was found.

Pros

  • Competitive benchmarking you run yourself: Share-of-voice tracking against named competitors is the in-house version of an agency’s competitive analysis deliverable.
  • Asian platform coverage: Weibo, Douyin and RED indexing that Western agencies rarely offer.
  • Reporting automation: Reviewers credit it with removing hours of weekly manual tracking and EMV calculation.

Cons

  • Cost: Consistently described as expensive, with reviewers citing unused features inflating the price.
  • Profile caps: Tracked-profile limits are called excessively restrictive for large rosters.
  • Discovery and data gaps: Niche searches underperform, there is no creator email data and no social listening.

Integrations

  • Shopify: Connects the store for affiliate attribution and seeding.
  • Magento: Commerce integration for Adobe Commerce storefronts.
  • Salesforce Commerce Cloud: Enterprise commerce connection for larger retail operations.
  • Stripe: Processes creator commission and flat-fee payouts.
  • Gmail and Outlook: Runs creator pitching and follow-up inside the CRM.

Obviously vs Lefty

Share of Influence is Obviously’s competitive benchmarking deliverable, produced by its team and handed over as analysis on the agency’s schedule. Lefty is the same idea as a live product the brand queries whenever it wants.

That removes both the wait and the dependency, which matters more than it sounds when a competitor moves and the answer is needed this week rather than next month. Lefty offers no content production and no retail media, and it is expensive by software standards. For a brand whose main reason for keeping an agency is the competitive intelligence, it replaces that specific thing and nothing else.

 

Final Thoughts on Obviously Alternatives

What changes as a brand grows is where the constraint sits. Early on it is access, and an agency that already has the creators, the retail relationships and a 48-hour content pipeline solves a problem no subscription can. Later the constraint becomes cost per asset and institutional memory, and paying a retainer to hold your creator list starts working against you. Insense is the closest match on content velocity at published pricing, IZEA and Later Influence keep a managed layer while handing over the platform, Skeepers is the nearest equivalent on getting content to retail, and Influencer Hero covers creator discovery, seeding, UGC and payouts as infrastructure the brand owns. Whichever route fits, two things belong in writing before signing with any agency: the content usage window, including whether paid media rights are included and for how long, and what happens to the creator roster on the day the contract ends.

Blog Image
FAQ
Is Obviously a software platform or an agency?
It is a managed-service agency with internal tooling, now a VML company following WPP’s acquisition in 2023. Studio Dashboard and Share of Influence are delivered as part of an engagement rather than licensed, so there is no seat, no trial and no product the brand keeps afterwards.
How much does Obviously cost?
No figure is published anywhere. The pricing page returns a 404, the contact form has no budget field, and the agency directories that normally list minimums show Undisclosed or Inquire. WPP ownership and a Fortune 500 client base point to enterprise-tier engagements, but that is inference rather than a confirmed number.
Which alternative best matches Obviously on fast creator content?
Insense. Briefs typically draw creator applications within 48 hours, matching Obviously’s stated turnaround, and it runs self-serve at $500 per month on the Brand plan with lifetime usage rights on delivered assets and marketplace fees published up front.
Do any alternatives handle Amazon or retailer product page content?
Not in the same way. Obviously’s UGC for Commerce and Walmart Connect membership are genuinely unusual. Skeepers comes closest by syndicating creator content and customer reviews out to retail destinations, and Upfluence connects Amazon Attribution for measurement, but neither populates product pages the way an agency team can.
What should I ask before signing with an influencer agency?
Two things in writing. First, the exact content usage window, including whether paid media rights are included and for how long, since a rights claim on a service page is not a contract term. Second, what happens to the creator roster, the contact data and the reporting access when the engagement ends.
This is some text inside of a div block.
4.7
4.6
4.9
4.7
4.8
Browse Our Tools
Button ArrowButton Arrow
Subscribe our newsletter and Stay updated each week
Regular updates ensure that readers have access to fresh perspectives, making Poster a must-read.